GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE CENTRAL BOARD OF INDIRECT TAXES AND CUSTOMS *****

Notification No. 30/2024 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 18th April, 2024 29 Chaitra 1946 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the Notification No. 27/2024-Customs(N.T.), dated 4th April, 2024 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 19th April, 2024, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

S1. No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)	(3)		
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)	
1.	Australian Dollar	55.10	52.70	
2.	Bahraini Dinar	230.30	213.50	
3.	Canadian Dollar	61.70	59.80	
4.	Chinese Yuan	11.75	11.35	
5.	Danish Kroner	12.10	11.80	
6.	EURO	90.75	87.65	
7.	Hong Kong Dollar	10.80	10.55	
8.	Kuwaiti Dinar	280.05	262.65	
9.	New Zealand Dollar	50.65	48.35	
10.	Norwegian Kroner	7.70	7.50	
11.	Pound Sterling	105.90	102.45	
12.	Qatari Riyal	23.70	22.25	
13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	23.00	21.70	

SCHEDULE-I

14.	Singapore Dollar	62.50	60.50
15.	South African Rand	4.55	4.25
16.	Swedish Kroner	7.75	7.55
17.	Swiss Franc	93.55	90.10
18.	Turkish Lira	2.65	2.50
19.	UAE Dirham	23.45	22.05
20.	US Dollar	84.40	82.70

SCHEDULE-II

S1. No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees			
(1)	(2)	(3)	(3)		
		(a)	(b)		
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)		
1.	Japanese Yen	55.00	53.35		
2.	Korean Won	6.30	5.9		

[F.No. 468/01/2024-Cus.V]

(Megha Bansal) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India